

## **DRAFT Council Meeting Agenda**

Friday, March 26, 2021 1:00 pm – 5:30 pm

Council Members Attending					
Board of Directors	Council Officers	Section Representatives			
Elaine Mauldin, President	Nancy Nichols Chair	Jennifer Reynolds-Moehrle, AAH			
Robert Allen, President-Elect	Monte Swain, Chair-Elect	Alisa Brink, ABO			
Terry Shevlin, Past President	Cindy Durtschi, Past Chair	Mary Curtis, AIS			
Mark Beasley, Vice President-Finance		Fred Mittelstaedt, APLG			
Mark DeFond, Vice President-Research	International Members-at-Large	LeAnn Luna, ATA			
and Publications	Mandy Cheng	Randal Elder, AUD			
Beth Kern, Vice President-Education	Sanjay Kallapur	Sandra Shelton, DIV			
Audrey Gramling Director-Focusing on		Les Heitger, FA			
Segments	Region Representatives	Brian Bushee, FARS			
Mary Harris Stanford, Director-Focusing	Kang Cheng, Mid-Atlantic	D. Larry Crumbley, GIWB			
on Intellectual Property	Jason Stanfield, Midwest	Suzanne Lowensohn, GNP			
John Hepp, Director-Focusing	Yvette Lazdowski, Northeast	Mahendra Gujarathi, IAS			
on Academic/Practitioner Interaction	Timothy Miller, Ohio	Monte Swain, MAS			
Ann Dzuranin, Director-Focusing on	Eric Bostwick, Southeast	Vaughan Radcliffe, PI			
Membership	Mary Fischer, Southwest	Brigitte Muehlmann, SET			
Giorgio Gotti, Director-Focusing	Angela Woodland, Western	Bambi Hora, TLC			
on International		Sidney Askew, TYC			
Yvonne Hinson, Chief Executive Officer					
Council Committee Chairs					
Council Advocacy Review Committee	Council Committee on Awards Committee	Council Ballot Committee			
Randy Elder	Brigitte Muehlmann	Brigitte Muehlmann			
AAA Professional Staff & Guests Attending					

Marc Rubin, Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Chair
Mark Dawkins, Governance Committee Chair
Michele Morgan, Controller
Barb Brady, Senior Director of Operations
Nancy Maciag, Executive and Board Services Manager
Mark VanZorn, Director of Information Technology

## **Draft Agenda**

Time	Topic (V=Vote)	Attachments (W – Website, H – Handout, L – Link)	Presenter(s)
1:00 pm (15 min)	<ul><li>A. Welcome</li><li>1. Agenda Review</li><li>2. Approval of Minutes for November Council Meetings (V)</li></ul>	W – Meeting Agenda W – Draft minutes for November Council Meeting	Nancy Nichols
1:15 pm (10 min)	B. Chief Executive Officer Update  1. AMS Update		Yvonne Hinson Mark Van Zorn

Time	Topic (V=Vote)	Attachments (W – Website, H – Handout, L – Link)	Presenter(s)
1:25 pm	C. Financial Matters	W – Decision to be made on	Mark Beasley
(50 min)	1. AAA Finance Committee update	documents for website	Michele Morgan
	Annual Meeting update     Membership update		Ann Dzuranin
	a. Member Categories & Value Proposition		Yvonne Hinson
	b. Approval of 2021-2022 Membership Dues (V)		Mark Beasley
2:15 pm (30 min)	D. Meetings Model Task Force Update & Next Steps	W – Meetings Model TF with Section Summaries	Brian Bushee
2:45 pm	Break		
(15 min)			
3:00 pm	E. Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion (DEI) Discussion		Marc Rubin
(60 min)			Elaine Mauldin
4:00 pm (75 min)	F. Governance Discussion	W – Governance Committee Report	Mark Dawkins Bob Allen
5:15 pm	G. 2021-2022 Council Chair-Elect Election Overview	W – Nominee Information	Nancy Nichols
(5 min)	(voting to take place electronically after the meeting)	(Statement of Interest, Bio, Vita)	
5:20 pm	H. 2021-2022 AAA Nominations Committee Election	W – Nominee Information	Nancy Nichols
(5 min)	Overview	(Name and Reason for the	
F.0F	(voting to take place electronically after the meeting)	Nomination)	Nieus au Aliela ele
5:25 pm	I. Wrap-Up		Nancy Nichols
5:30 pm	Adjourn		